Diary for this month


An Evening of Music - "Papa do Swing"
Saturday 1st October 7 pm at The Gott Hall. £5 to include supper, Bring your own drink
Strand Quilters
Monday 3rd October 1.30 pm - General Sewing
Whist Drive
Monday 3rd October 2pm Village Hall
Soup & Sweet Lunch
Monday 3rd October 12 noon to 1.30 pm at The Gott Hall, Par Green
Soup & Sweet Lunch
Saturday 8th October 12 noon at Tywardreath Village Hall
Strand Quilters
Monday 10th October 1.30 pm Advent Calendar - Lynn Barry
Tywardreath WI Meeting
Thursday 13th October 12 noon, Members Harvest Lunch
Par & District Age UK
Friday 14th October - 2 pm Tywardreath Village Hall, Mr Lee Davis - Illustrated talk on Travel to Iceland & Peru
"Ninebarrow" Folk Duo
Saturday 15th October - 8pm Tywardreath Village Hall fund raiser. Tickets from crbo.uk 01726 879500
Quiz Night
Wednesday 12th October at The New Inn, Tywardreath
Prize Bingo
Thursday 13th October 7.30 pm at The Gott Hall, Par Green
Harvest Auction
Wednesday 13th October 8pm at the New Inn
Strand Quilters
Monday 17th October. 1.30 pm General Sewing
Tywardreath Village Hall Quiz
Saturday 22nd October 7pm for 7.30pm start Teams of 4, £4 per person including refreshments
Strand Quilters
Monday 24th October - General Sewing
Tywardreath Garden Club
Thursday 27th October 7pm at Well Street Chapel. Charlie Pridham from Roseland House Garden
Prize Bingo
Thursday 27th October 7.30 pm at The Gott Hall, Par Green
Par Old Cornwall Society
Saturday 29th October 7.00 pm, Gott Hall, Par Green - Roger Radcliffe Illustrated talk on Wheal Kitty & Goonlaze Downs"

Regular Weekly Events

Friendship Club
Every Tuesday afteroon 2.00 pm in Tywardreath Village Hall. Open to all aged 50+
Quiz Night
Every Tuesday evening, 8.30pm start - The Ship Inn,Polmear, Par
Coffee Mornings
Every Friday 10 am - 12 noon at Well Street Chapel, Tywardreath, apart from when Monthly Lunch is held, and during August.
Coffee Mornings & Crafts
Every Friday 10.15 am - 11.30 am (Scrapbooking, Knitting, Crochet etc) The Gott Hall, Par Green