Diary for this month


Strand Quilters
Monday 4th January, General Sewing
Whist Drive
Monday 4th January 2pm at the Village Hall
Prize Bingo
Thursday 7th January 7.30 pm at The Gott Hall, Par Green
Par & District Age UK
Friday 8th January, Annual Lunch followed by Illustrated talk on Visit to the Holy Land - Father Malcolom
Soup & Sweet Lunch
Saturday 9th January 12 noon - 1.30 pm at the Village Hall
Strand Quilters
Monday 11th January, Well Street Chapel - General Sewing
Quiz Night
Wednesday 13th January at The New Inn, Tywardreath
Tywardreath WI
Thursday 14th January 2.00 pm Village Hall - a visit from Trewithen Dairy
Strand Quilters
Monday 18th January, Well Street Chapel - Presentation
Prize Bingo
Thursday 21st January 7.30 pm at The Gott Hall, Par Green
Strand Quilters
Monday 25th January, Well Street Chapel - General Sewing
Tywardreath Garden Club
Thursday 28th January 7.30 pm, Well Street Chapel. Tywardreath Garden Club "Herbs" - Elizabeth Reeves
Par Old Cornwall Society
Saturday 31st January 7.00 pm at The Gott Hall, Par Green. The Venerable Rodney Whiteman - Growing up at St Blazey

Regular Weekly Events

Friendship Club
Every Tuesday afteroon 2.00 pm in Tywardreath Village Hall. Open to all aged 50+
Quiz Night
Every Tuesday evening, 8.30pm start - The Ship Inn,Polmear, Par
Coffee Mornings
Every Friday 10 am - 12 noon at Well Street Chapel, Tywardreath, apart from when Monthly Lunch is held, and during August.
Coffee Mornings & Crafts
Every Friday 10.15 am - 11.30 am (Scrapbooking, Knitting, Crochet etc) The Gott Hall, Par Green